Town Council recognizes TMS students

Posted at 10:29 AM on Mar 10, 2017


Troutman Middle School students pose for a photo after being honored by the Town Council on Thursday evening.


Troutman Town Council members on Thursday recognized the following Troutman Middle School students for their achievements:

• Second-Place Finish in the I-SS Battle of the Books Competition: Jordan DeTremble, Hailey Flinkingshelt, Linda Johnson, Erin Kimmel, Izzy Kimmel, Halston Mattingly, Sylvia Melvin, Aizak Silvis, Reagan Stacy, Mahalia Torrence-Hunter, Lana Vang, and Ashlynn Wagner

• All-County Band: Sarah Powell

• Outstanding Artists: Avery Bellmann, Angie Guerrero, and Aniyah Morrison

• Bobcat Spirit: Clara Wilkinson

Outstanding Bobcat Athlete: Morgan Leahy

• School Spelling Bee Winner: Aiden Reed

• Superior Bobcat Science Students: Karsen Clontz, Carley Hazelton, Shania Houser and Maggie Jolly

Join the VIP Readers' Club!

Creating an account entitles you to the following perks:

Already a member?


Subscribe to SVL Free News Email Alerts

* indicates required